BTS Announces New Album Will Be an Anthology With Three New Tracks

BTS on Wednesday shared a “logo trailer” for their upcoming album, revealing that the LP will arrive as an anthology of their entire music catalog with three new tracks.

The visual compiles BTS’ different musical eras into short-form text slides, which read the names of their previous EPs and albums, including O!RUL8,2?, Skool Luv AffairLove Yourself: TearMap of the Soul: 7, Be. and more. Proof will celebrate the leading K-pop group’s ninth anniversary, according to a statement from their label, Big Hit Entertainment.

“The BTS anthology album that embodies the history of BTS will be released as they begin a new chapter as an artist that has been active for nine years to look back on their endeavors,” the statement read. “The anthology album Proof that consists of three CDs includes many different tracks — including three all-new tracks — that reflect the thoughts and ideas of the members on the past present and future of BTS.”

Proof, which will arrive as the group’s 10th studio album, is slated for release on June 10. Preorders will be available on BTS’ Weverse shop function beginning on Wednesday, May 4, at 10 p.m. ET.

Watch the Proof logo trailer above.

In more music news, SZA has confirmed that a new album will arrive this summer.
Source: Read Full Article