Little Mix announce greatest hits as they celebrate 10th anniversary without Jesy

Get daily celeb exclusives and behind the scenes house tours direct to your inbox

Little Mix have announced they will be releasing a greatest hits collection as they celebrate their 10th anniversary as one of the greatest girl bands ever formed.

Perrie Edwards, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall shared the news via their official Instagram page today (Thursday, August 19), and it marks one whole decade since the group were created on The X Factor back in 2011.

Posting a trio of images on their Instagram, the band posted a heartfelt message thanking fans for their loyalty over the years.

The new album is called Between Us, and will be released on November 12.

“We are so excited about this album,” the girls captioned the announcement. “It includes all our hits, as well as some brand new songs we can't wait for you to hear.

“We can't thank you all enough for your support over the last ten years… this album is for each and every one of you who's listened to our music, bought an album or sung your heart out at one of our shows.”

The singers added: “We wouldn't be here releasing this album if it wasn't for you #10YearsOfLittleMix. Pre-order link in bio.”

Leigh-Anne, 29, who is about to give birth any day now, Jade, 28, and Perrie, also 28, also shared a new image of the three of them posing together, wearing different outfits in the same neutral fabric, suggesting it could be their new album cover.

All three wore their hair up in buns, and the picture was taken in profile as they gazed off into the distance.

Become an OK! VIP and see all our exclusives – for free!

Become an OK! VIP and you will unlock access to all of our big exclusives…

Be the first to meet the latest showbiz babies, see the most sought after wedding pictures of the year, or take a guided tour around your favourite star's lavish multi-million pound home – all for free!

Sign up here

The final snapshot to mark the announcement saw Little Mix reveal the track list on their new album, which sees Wings, DNA, Move and Salute lead the charge.

These are followed by Black Magic, Secret Love Song Part 2, Hair featuring Sean Paul, Shout Out to my Ex, Touch and No More Sad Songs.

Power, Reggaeton, Woman Like Me with Nicki Minaj and Break Up Song bring up the rear with post-Jesy tracks Sweet Melody, Confetti, Heartbreak Anthem and Kiss My (Uh Oh) finishing off the greatest hits.

The album will then finish with five new songs as fans went into meltdown in the comments.

Find out more about the latest gossip from Little Mix with the OK! newsletter in your inbox every day

Originally joined by former band member Jesy Nelson, who opted to strike out on her own as a solo artist last year, Little Mix shot to fame when they won Simon Cowell’s singing competition on ITV.

They won with a powerful rendition of Damien Rice’s Cannonball, which shot to number one straight after, and Little Mix have continued to dominate the charts ever since with their catchy dance tracks and emotional ballads.

The group’s news follows Jesy’s own as she updated fans on the release of her first solo album last week.

Source: Read Full Article