Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit Announce New Album

Jason Isbell and his current band The 400 Unit have announced plans to drop a new album, titled Reunions, on May 15 via Southeastern.

Reunions, a follow-up to the Grammy-winning 2017 album The Nashville Sound, will consist of 10 new tracks. The band has also dropped the first single from the album, “Be Afraid.”

Isbell also revealed a handful of tour dates that run from February 29 through September 13.

“There are a lot of ghosts on this album,” Isbell said in a press release. “Sometimes the songs are about the ghosts of people who aren’t around anymore, but they’re also about who I used to be, the ghost of myself.”

“I found myself writing songs that I wanted to write 15 years ago, but in those days, I hadn’t written enough songs to know how to do it yet,” he added. “Just now have I been able to pull it off to my own satisfaction. In that sense, it’s a reunion with the me I was back then.”

Reunions Tracklist:

01 What’ve I Done to Help
02 Dreamsicle
03 Only Children
04 Overseas
05 Running With Our Eyes Closed
06 River
07 Be Afraid
08 St. Peter’s Autograph
09 It Gets Easier
10 Letting You Go

Source: Read Full Article