Deluxe Reissue Of Prince’s ‘1999’ To Include 35 Unreleased Tracks

Prince‘s estate has announced plans to reissue a remastered version of the music legend’s 1982 album, 1999, on November 29 via Warner Records.

The Super Deluxe Edition will be available on 5 CD/10 LP and will feature 35 previously unreleased tracks, as well as a DVD containing footage from Prince’s 1999 tour stop at the Houston Summit on December 29, 1982.

The package contains handwritten lyrics for several songs from 1981-1982, including the hit “Little Red Corvette,” plus images from the vault and rare photographs by Allen Beaulieu.

The Super Deluxe Edition also includes new liner notes by critic David Fricke, Guns N’ Roses‘ bassist Duff McKagan, Minneapolis historian and radio host Andrea Swensson, and Prince scholar Duane Tudahl.

1999 was released on October 27, 1982 and was Prince’s first true crossover success, peaking at No. 7 on the Billboard 200.

The record featured several hits singles, including “Little Red Corvette,” “Delirious” and the title track.

Source: Read Full Article